Watch FREE Drive-In Movies at Huron-Clinton Metroparks This Summer Watch FREE Drive-In Movies at Huron-Clinton Metroparks This Summer skip to Main Content

Watch FREE Drive-In Movies at Huron-Clinton Metroparks This Summer

https://www.facebook.com/15miledrivein/photos/a.112995863788773/112995833788776/?type=3&theater

Hold on to every second of summer and make it a late night at the Huron-Clinton Metroparks’ Drive-In Summer Movie series.

 

A Metropark pass is required for entry to see one of 15 drive-in style movies. Get a day pass through your library’s Michigan Activity Pass program for an entirely free evening of family fun.

 

Kensington Metropark

  • Friday, August 6 – Frozen 2
  • Friday, August 20 – Raya and the Last Dragon

Kensington Metropark also features a petting farm, two beaches – including a new playset at Maple Beach, and splash pad.

 

Stony Creek Metropark

  • Saturday, August 7 – Raya and the Last Dragon
  • Saturday, August 21 – Grease
  • Saturday, September 4 – Toy Story 4
  • Saturday, September 11 – Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse

Stony Creek Metropark also features two beaches – including one of the most popular playgrounds at Eastwood Beach and a nature center.

 

Lake St. Clair Metropark

  • Thursday, August 12 – Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle
  • Thursday, August 19 – Jumanji: The Next Level
  • Thursday, August 26 – Dolittle

Lake St. Clair Metropark also features a beach, pool, splash pad, Nature Center, massive playground and miniature golf.

 

Hudson Mills Metropark

  • Friday, August 13 – A Bug’s Life
  • Friday, August 27 – Secret Life of Pets

Hudson Mills Metropark also features a climbing play structure, disc golf and canoe rental.

 

Willow Metropark

  • Saturday, August 14 – Sonic the Hedgehog
  • Saturday, August 28 – Onward

Willow Metropark also a pool, playscape and canoe rental.

 

Photo credit: Facebook

SHARE THIS:

Carrie

About Carrie Budzinski

Carrie Budzinski is the Vice President of LittleGuide Detroit. She grew up in Livonia and Detroit and continues to live life in both cities. Carrie loves exploring the city and finding hidden gems in the suburbs..

All Articles from Carrie >>

MORE ARTICLES

#MOMLIFE WITH JESSICA

#MOMLIFE WITH JESSICA

Looking for inspiration + ideas for things to do with kids in Metro Detroit? Tried and true suggestions that real…

Back To Top
Close search