FAMILY GUIDE TO FREE OUTDOOR MOVIES IN METRO DETROITEnjoy every minute of summer fun - from splashing during the days, to outdoor movies at night! So pack up the blankets and some popcorn, and let's make the days... FAMILY GUIDE TO FREE OUTDOOR MOVIES IN METRO DETROIT skip to Main Content

FAMILY GUIDE TO FREE OUTDOOR MOVIES IN METRO DETROIT

https://www.facebook.com/NewCenterPark/photos/a.385664054798527.90751.114364661928469/563734410324823/?type=3&theater

Enjoy every minute of summer fun – from splashing during the days, to outdoor movies at night! So pack up the blankets and some popcorn, and let’s make the days last longer with FREE movies in the park! Here’s your summer movie guide to who’s playing what and where.

 

Movie in the Park @ New Center Park – Detroit

Friday, June 22 @ 8pm: Meet the Robinsons

Friday, June 29 @ 8pm: Bolt

Friday, July 6 @ 8pm: Princess and the Frog

Friday, July 13 @ 8pm: The Lego Ninjago Movie

Friday, July 27 @ 8pm: The Jungle Book

Friday, August 3 @ 8pm: Goosebumps

Friday, August 10 @ 8pm: A Wrinkle in Time

Friday, August 17 @ 8pm: Coco

Friday, August 24 @ 8pm: Metropolis

 

Taylor’s Summer Movie Fest

Thursday, June 21 @ 9pm: The Lego Movie

Thursday, July 12 @ 9pm: Zootopia

Thursday, July 19 @ 9pm: Black Panther

 

Movie Night in the D @ Campus Martius

Saturday, June 30 @ 8pm: Ferdinand

Saturday, July 28 @ 8pm: Coco

Saturday, August 11 @ 8pm: Black Panther

 

Movie in the Park @ Adams Park – Tecumseh

Friday, July 13 @ 9pm: Cars 3

Friday, August 10 @ 9pm: Jumanji

Friday, September 14 @ 9pm: Peter Rabbit

 

Birmingham Movie Night @ Booth Park

Friday, June 22 @ 7:30pm: SING

Friday, July 20 @ 7:30pm: Back to the Future

Friday, August 24 @ 7:30pm: The Incredibles

 

SummerFest @ Grosse Pointe War Memorial

Monday, July 9 @ 6:30pm: The Never-Ending Story & HOOK

Monday, July 16 @ 6:30pm: Thor Ragnarok & Wonder Woman

Monday, July 23 @ 6:30pm: Coco & Big Hero 6

 

Riverfront Relaxin’ @ Detroit 

Thursday, August 2 @ 7pm: Black Panther

Thursday, August 9 @ 7pm: Jumanji

Thursday, August 16 @ 7pm: Thor Ragnarok

 

Movie in the Moonlight @ Downtown Rochester

Saturday, July 14 @ 8:30pm: Jumanji

Saturday, July 28 @ 8:30pm: Beauty and the Beast (Sing A Long)

Saturday, August 4 @ 8:30pm: Despicable Me 3

 

Summer Fun Series @ Livonia Recreation Center

Tuesday, July 10 @ 8pm: Paddington 2

Tuesday, July 31 @ 8pm: Peter Rabbit

 

Family Movie Night @ The Village of Rochester Hills

Friday, July 20 @ 7pm: The Emoji Movie

Friday, August 17 @ 7pm: Coco

 

Movie Under the Stars @ Southfield

Wednesday, July 27 @ 7:30pm: Despicable Me 3

 

Movies on the Commons @ Dearborn

Friday, July 13 @ 8:30 pm: Coco

 

Cinema in the Streets @ Clawson

Saturday, July 7 @ 6:30pm: Shrek

 

Movie in the Park @ Sibley Square Park, Wixom

Friday, August 3 @ 6:30pm: Peter Rabbit

 

Family Movie Camp Out @ North Heritage Park – Canton

Friday, July 13 @ 8pm: Moana

 

Movie on the Shore @ Macomb Corners Park

Friday, August 10 @ 7:30pm: TBD

 

Family Picnic Movie Night @ Farmington Community Library

Wednesday, July 18 @ 6:30pm: Ferdinand

Wednesday, August 15 @ 6:30pm: Enchanted

 

 

Movie Under the Stars @ Novi Civic Center

Friday, August 17 @ 7pm: Coco

Tuesday, August 21 @ 6:30pm: Sherlock Gnomes

 

Night Under the Stars @ Lillie Park – Ann Arbor

Friday, August 24 @ 7:30pm: Coco

 

Want to see a movie before bedtime? Head to Emagine Theatres Wednesday or Thursday at 10am for $2 movie tickets for all ages! 

June 13 & 14: The Wild Life

June 20 & 21: Smurfs – The Lost Village

June 27 & 28: The Lego Movie

July 4 & 5: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2

July 11 & 12: Boss Baby

July 18 & 19: Storks

July 25 & 26: The Emoji Movie

August 1 & 2: Ferdinand

August 8 & 9: The Star

August 15 & 16: My Little Pony – The Movie

 

SHARE THIS:

Carrie

About Carrie Budzinski

Carrie Budzinski is the Vice President of LittleGuide Detroit. She grew up in Livonia and Detroit and continues to live life in both cities. Carrie loves exploring the city and finding hidden gems in the suburbs..

All Articles from Carrie >>

MORE ARTICLES

Back To Top
Close search